How Long Is Location Data Stored?

Location data is stored without a set limit, with no cap on how far back you can go when reviewing your team’s historical records.

However, trip data can be automatically deleted based on your retention setting. By default, the Delete trips older than setting is set to Never, which means trip data will continue to be stored.

Delete trips older than:

  • Never
  • 1 day
  • 1 month
  • 3 months

If a retention period is selected, trips older than the chosen timeframe are permanently deleted and will no longer be available in Location History or trip-based reports.

To change the Delete trips older than setting, click here.

You can also limit location data to specific Zones so that nothing is recorded outside defined work areas. To learn more, click here.

Account status and data access

Location data is stored at the Hellotracks Business account level.

  • When the Business account is active, all stored data can be accessed.
  • When the Business account is deactivated, data is still stored but requires reactivation to access.
  • If a team member is deleted by an Administrator, their historical location data is preserved but is no longer accessible until the member is re-added using the same username.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us