How to Delete Trips

If a trip was recorded by mistake or contains sensitive information you need to remove, you can permanently delete the trip data.

Note: Trips are deleted in the Trips view of Location history, which replaces the Trips and Stops view. The trash icon moved into the ⋯ menu of the bar that appears when trips are selected.


Step 1: Go to Location from the main menu, then select Location history.

Step 2: Click Trips, then select the member and the date you want to delete from. You can also choose Range to delete registered trips over multiple days.

Step 3: Click Trips above the table to show only the registered trips.

Step 4: Select the trips you want to delete.

Step 5: In the bar above the table, click ⋯ (More actions), then Delete track (or Delete 2 tracks when you selected two).

Step 6: Enter your password and click Confirm, then click Delete to delete the trips permanently.

Note: Deleted trips can't be restored. To delete a single trip, you can also double-click it to open Trip info and click Delete.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us