What is the difference between Worker, Operator, & Administrator?

This guide explains the three user roles in Hellotracks Business—Administrator, Operator, and Worker—and what each role can access.



An Administrator is a user who originally created the account using the company name. Only the Administrator can manage company settings, billing, and add and remove members.

An Operator can access both the web dashboard and the mobile app and can create, manage and dispatch Jobs.

Job creation and dispatch tools are only available with the Dispatch plan. These features are not included in the Location plan. To learn more, click here.

A Worker can only access the mobile app and is generally a team member who shares their live location and completes their Jobs.

Note:

  • A Hellotracks Business account can have multiple Administrators, Operators, and Workers.
  • Administrators are not trackable and are only accessible by themselves and through company login.
  • You can also configure what Operators and Workers can see and do, including limiting what members can see on the map. To learn more, see Company Settings and Permissions.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us